This past weekend I had the opportunity to assist a family with the very important celebration of their son's Bar Mitzvah. The night had a Motown theme so I created these "records" with the young man's favorite Motown Hits. 
I also put together these simple Towne Club Soda (made in Detroit of course!) favors by creating  a custom tag for them and attaching them to his favorite flavor: Root beer! 
I should be sure to mention that this was very much a Do It Todero project. I had the idea of the CD's but I had never seen these awesome ones that look like mini vinyl records that Vince told me about. I did the design work, but Vince helped a ton with the construction. I also could NOT figure out how to print on the CD's themselves, but luckily Vince was able to figure out that whole process. 

I also coordinated a Murder Mystery party for the kids in attendance at the Bar Mitzvah. Corralling 30 pre-teens when they are excited and eating lots of sugar was more work than I imagined, but we all had fun and most importantly, the Bar Mitzvah thoroughly enjoyed his evening. 

Hiring an Event Planner doesn't have to mean that you turn the reigns over for the whole event. Is there a portion of your event that you need help with? Do you want DIY favors but aren't crafty of don't have the time to create them yourself? Let's talk about what we can do together to make your next event a chart topping hit!
Latara
11/23/2013 02:05:34 pm

I absolutely love the way you designed the album styled cd. Do you mind sharing the template? Thank you kindly.

Reply



Leave a Reply.