For this installment of Do It Todero we are talking about sweet treats! During a recent conversation with one of my couples we were talking about including donuts into their dessert selection, because who doesn't love a donut? Anyway, I got thinking about how great donuts are, and how at the end of the night, sometimes something with a some carbohydrates in them is kinda perfect to soak up some of the drinks that you indulged in. So, DONUT FAVORS! 
There are so many different ways you could make these, I simply bought plastic favor bags from Michaels ($1.99/25) and some cute ribbon ($1/spool) and of course some Dunkin' Donuts clasics ($4.99/half dozen). I used my trusty tag puncher to cut out some printed tags that I quickly designed. Or you could fold down the bag and seal it up with some washi tape (pic #2) or leave the label off and do a cute sign in front of your whole favor display (pic #4).  These favors come to less than $1/each and man are they yummy. 
And because I had a box of Oatmeal Cream Pies staring at me on the table I through one of them into a bag and tied it off with ribbon, because, people love Little Debbie too! So many different options for a cute and delicious (and cost effective favors! Don't get stumped by your typical favor of Jordan Almonds :)

PS Sorry for the quality of images here, my camera battery is donzo. Bummer! Phone pictures will have to suffice today! 



Leave a Reply.